New Adventures

ranch view

Drumroll please……  My husband and kids and I are moving to Oklahoma. Next month.

Pretty big news and its taken some time for me to process and adjust to the idea. I’ll write more later about all that probably.

Now we are excited and looking forward to what God has for us in this next chapter.

Trading big city life for country life. The wails of sirens for the wails of coyotes. Fire ants for….darn it….more fire ants. LOL City lights for starry nights.

Not gonna lie, after almost 15 years in Dallas, this will take a little adjustment. I trust God with my future though and know that His plans for me are always good.

We will be living close to my parents which is about a 3 hour drive from where we live right now. Our house here is sold and details are falling into place.  We have some fixing up to do with the house we will be living in and then we’re ready to go!

What I will miss the most here is my church family! I love you all!

2 thoughts on “New Adventures

Leave a comment